New To myMercy? Click Here To Read The How To Guide. ------- To View Current Volunteer Opportunities Click Here.

MyMercy Community! GOOD MORNING!!

Hello! My name is Sarah Leffel. I am currently in the Talent Pool to hopefully work in the Academy! I graduated college in April 2017 and soon after moved to Okayama, Japan where I teach four and five year olds. I love my students and my profession! I enjoy swimming, playing games, and reading. (Side note: If you have any good book suggestions--PLEASE comment and send them my way!!!) 

My most favorite thing is interacting with HUMANS. I think listening to stories is one of the greatest ways to spend our time. I love to ask the question, "Which single word do you most identify with?" (Again--if you have an answer and want to share, I would love for you to comment! It's been super cool to hear people's words). My word is TOGETHER.

I hope one day we get to meet in person!

Comments

• KellyGrizzardKellyGrizzard Posts: 119

Sarah,

So glad to hear about your interest/service
    with Mercy Ships.

I am the Church Relations Recruiter, which
    means I have some resources that are available for you if you are
    going to be speaking at a church to share about your journey.

I am not sure how much help I can be with you
    in Japan but I will try.  Perhaps I can send you material
    digitally. 

Please let me know if I can be of any
    help.

Many people get to share their experience when
    they return from the ship as well. 

You don’t have to worry if that should be you.
    We have what you need to help you succeed.

You are our greatest asset and we are honored
    to have you join us.

Serving Together,

Kelly

William "Kelly"
    Grizzard

Recruiter, Church Relations

[email protected]

+1 903.939.7000 (main) | +1 903.939.7677 (direct)

MercyShipsPO Box 2020, Lindale, TX 75771-2020, USAmercyships.org| Bringing hope and healing ...

mymercy.mercyships.org

|
    Join our volunteer community ...

This