New To myMercy? Click Here to read our "How To" guide!
To view current volunteer opportunities, Click Here!

Teachers needed for the 2017-2018 school year!

We have many openings in our ship school for the 2017-2018 school year.  Please help us find the needed teachers.

81731e2b7593c7dcd807cf038afce4c8-huge-ac

Comments

• Hi Brian,

I retired early from being a high school PE Teach/Coach and didn't renew my teaching certificate.  I did put in for some coordinator jobs!  I appreciate what you do changing people lives and the sacrifices you have made!  Hopefully our paths will cross!

Anthony Chiarelli

[email protected]
  • Hi,

I am a French teacher in the UK.  Previously worked long term in France with European Christian Mission.  I am very interested in applying for the role of French teacher.  Being a practical person I'd like to know more about support raising!

Merci, Stacey.
  • Bonjour Stacey!

I am the current French teacher on board and got very excited when I saw your message! I am from Switzerland and I am loving my job but I am leaving at the end of this school year.

Being on board, you have to pay crew fees which depends on your position and how long you commit for. Teachers are highly encouraged to come for two years to have a bit of consistency. You will also have to pay your flight tickets and have a bit of pocket money to go out some times and discover outside of the ship. Fund raising is different for everyone and depending also from which country you are from, but if you need an example, I am currently raising between 1000 and 1200 dollars (Swiss health insurance is crazily expensive).