New To myMercy? Click Here to read our "How To" guide!
To view current volunteer opportunities, Click Here!

April 2nd

I have been accepted as a OR nurse and my first committement  will be april 2nd for 2 weeks. I am so happy and I wish it will be a great experience. I am a french canadian nurse and I hope to meet many people from different country with the same interests as me. I am 52 years old and I am working in Operating room for 20 years. I am very happy.

Comments

• heatherpetersonheatherpeterson admin Posts: 91 admin
    We hope you have an AMAZING time! April will be here before you know it :)
  • Donovan PalmerDonovan Palmer - Current Staff Posts: 17 - Current Staff
    Very glad to have you come work with us.  If I read your profile correctly, you have French as a first language!  It is always very helpful to have crew who can speak French.  Bienvenue! yes
  • LindaKlufasLindaKlufas Posts: 7
    Bonjour Annie

I will be coming to the ship April 9, to work as an OR nurse for 4 weeks.  I have been on the ship several times, and was in Benin previously -- it's always such a neat experience working with amazing people from many countries.   I live near Edmonton, Alberta.  I will look forward to meet you.  If you have any questions that I can help you with, please let me know.  

Linda Klufas
  • Hi Linda, I will be happy to meet you. It will be  my first time on MercyShip. I'm very curious to see how they work on the ship. And I hope to be good enough. I would have too much questions,I don't know where to start LOL. I live in Chicoutimi , Québec. See you soon. 
  • Hi Annie,