New To myMercy? Click Here to read our "How To" guide!
To view current volunteer opportunities, Click Here!

Questions:Working as anesthesia Provider Feb/Mar 2017

Hi, I am a christian Anaesthesiologist from Germany with 4 years of experience and will be completing my board certification in September 2017.
I have experience in clinical & obstetrical Anaesthesiology, nerve blocks, intensive care medicine as well as prehospital emergency medicine (certfied "Notarzt"/emergency doctor) and speak proficient english as well as sufficient french
As I want to apply to work with you I have the following questions:

1) I have no experience with children <2 years, so I need to classify this in the application form as "insufficient".
Does this exclude me form working with you on a shortterm trip? Later in 2017 I plan to specialize in paediatric anesthesia.

2) My wife is a psychiatrist Doctor with total clinical experience as a doctor of 4 years and 1 year clinical experience on a neurological ward. Is it possible to work on your ship with these qualifications,for example as a hospital doctor ? (she doesnt necessarily need to work in mental health by herself)

3) As my wife is also a doctor, we seek to work together on your ship on a short time trip (we dont need a family cabin or such a thing!). Is it, by your experience possible to realise a trip together with these qualifications?
Unluckily there is no option to mark the wish to serve together in the application form. So if it is possible at all, should we write about this wish in a special mail to the assessment Team?

4) Via your "opportunities" page I get the information that vacancies as an Anesthesia provider are open from August 2017. Is that info still up to date? As I have a 3 weeks holiday in Feb/March 2017 which I could offer for working I wanted to ask you this question

Thanks alot, Nico

Comments

• CraigSharverCraigSharver Posts: 11 - Current Staff
    Nicolai,