New To myMercy? Click Here to read our "How To" guide!
To view current volunteer opportunities, Click Here!

Introduction and question

Hello to all, My wife and I are retired missionaries to South America and I am an ordained Baptist pastor. I also was a Systems Engineer for IBM for 28+ years. I would like to know if evangelism is actively practiced onboard the ship or if Mercy Ships is more of a social ministry.

Respectfully in Christ,

Ed Royals

Comments

• DawnCrowtherDawnCrowther Surgical Staffing Manager Posts: 35 - Current Staff

Hello Mr. Royals,

Thank you for your email. Evangelism is practiced in Mercy Ships, but it is done in a way that might be different than some may expect it to look like or be done.