New To myMercy? Click Here To Read The How To Guide. ------- To View Current Volunteer Opportunities Click Here.

A couple pre-retirees looking forward to the next adventure

My wife and I are preparing to retire in the next couple years and looking forward to where He will call us to serve in our next adventure. She is a high school math teacher with a love of accounting/finances and all things related to puzzles. Me, I work in IT and photography where I am excited to creatively tell stories of the people and work being done. Taking the Perspectives class lead us to attend Urbana ‘18, where we discovered the kinds of positions needing to be filled with Mercy Ships.

Comments

• CynthiaHarrisCynthiaHarris Posts: 7 - Current Staff

Mercy Ships sounds like just the opportunity you might be seeking! We would love to have you as a part of our team as together we bring hope and healing. I would encourage you to check out the Volunteer Guidebook on the Resources tab and to check out the types of volunteer opportunities. Please feel free to ask additional questions. Thank you for your interest in Mercy Ships and for starting your research early!

• kyliebestkyliebest Posts: 5

Hello!

So glad to hear that you and your wife are interested in serving with us! I'm Kylie, the General Recruiter here at Mercy Ships, and I'd be happy to answer any questions you have. You can reach me directly at the contact information below. I'm looking forward to speaking with you!

[email protected]

903-939-7613

• missiodei365missiodei365 Posts: 2

Thank you Cynthia and Kylie! We are both excited about the possibility of joining Mercy Ships. Ask those around me and they will tell you I have either become a recruiter or spokesperson for MS.

• purser-afmpurser-afm Posts: 5
    edited April 20