New To myMercy? Click Here To Read The How To Guide. ------- To View Current Volunteer Opportunities Click Here.

First time volunteering!

linacastelinacaste Posts: 1
edited March 1 in Introduce Yourself

Hello everyone!
My name is Lina. I'm from Colombia but I'm currently living in the US, I’m going to serve on Mercy Ship for 2 weeks as a dental hygienist. I don't have dates yet, but so excited to go to Senegal! any dental hygienist or dentist applying to go to Senegal!?
Can't wait to meet you all!! :)

Comments

• eddisonseddisons Posts: 1

Hi Lena, I too am waiting to hear about my confirmed dates for Senegal. This will be my first time with Mercy Ships and I am incredibly excited and honoured to have been chosen for the talent pool. I work as an anaesthetic nurse in Melbourne, Australia but originally I am from the UK. Looking forward to meeting everyone on the ship, and being a part of the amazing work. :)

• lisfaurholtlisfaurholt Dental Assistent Posts: 2

Hi, my name is Lis, I´m from Denmark, and hop to volunteer In Senegal in Nov/dec 2019. I´m a dental Assistent. Looking forward too meet your all.

• AndreaSchmidAndreaSchmid Programs Senior Staffing Manager Posts: 74 admin

@linacaste , @eddisons , @lisfaurholt Hello ladies! Did each of you receive the staffing survey for the Dental Team, which you should have received last week. If so, please be sure to complete it so that we will have a clear idea as to your availability for staffing. If you didn't receive it for some reason, please let me know. Thank you for your desire to bring hope and healing!

• SarinaFaesslerSarinaFaessler Posts: 3
    Hello everyone, my name is Sarina, I’m from Switzerland and I’m a dental assistant. I really hope to serving in Senegal this autumn. I‘m exciting to meet all of you. Big hug
  • AndreaSchmidAndreaSchmid Programs Senior Staffing Manager Posts: 74 admin