New To myMercy? Click Here To Read The How To Guide. ------- To View Current Volunteer Opportunities Click Here.

February 17-March 2

I am an OR Nurse from Texas traveling to Guinea on February 16, arriving February 17! Anyone else going to be serving during this time? I am flying Air France from Houston to Paris and Paris to Conakry. My flight home is the late one out of Conakry, at 11:20pm on March 2.
This is my first service with Mercy Ships, and I am super excited! Nervous, also. But mostly excited for what we are going to accomplish together for the people of Guinea while we are there!
Looking forward to meeting new friends along the way!

Comments

• CarolineKirchnerCarolineKirchner Posts: 26

@SarahBurdette Our daughter, Beth Kirchner, is flying out TODAY from Houston to Conakry on Air France. She is the first grade teacher on the AFM Academy. This is her second year teaching and has just spent the Christmas holidays with her family in Sugar Land. She will be there when you are. Please find her when you are on the ship. She will be glad to show you around the Academy. While she isn't a "Texan", she did live there for a year. Our extended family members are Texans. You will LOVE serving on the ship! I served in housekeeping for 5 weeks in 2016 and even cleaning toilets brought be great joy knowing I was doing my part of providing hope and healing to the world's forgotten poor. You can contact Beth at [email protected]

• AndreaSchmidAndreaSchmid Programs Senior Staffing Manager Posts: 74 admin

@SarahBurdette - Thank you so much for your willingness to serve the world's forgotten poor in Conakry! I hope your service onboard as an OR Nurse is all you hope and more. I look forward to hearing about your service.

• EmilyHislopEmilyHislop Posts: 8